List of holidays when most offices are closed

Most Hillsborough County government offices are closed on the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Juneteenth
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veterans Day
  • Thanksgiving (Thursday and Friday)
  • Christmas (two days)

View the County Calendar for more information on closings.

The County uses staggered shifts and other flexibility measures to provide 24/7 coverage for emergencies and public safety over the holidays. 


Last Modified: 5/13/2024, 5:56:10 PM

Was this page helpful?