Join the Hillsborough Greenways Committee to help guide implementation of the County's Greenways Master Plan

Hillsborough County has a strategically-linked system of multi‐use trails and shared-use paths that provide sustainable transportation alternatives, promote physical activity, and tourism.

Traditionally in Hillsborough County, trails and shared-use paths have been used primarily for recreational purposes. Recent interest and support has fueled an effort to create a connected trail and shared-use path system throughout the entire state of Florida.

Currently in Hillsborough County, there is a mixture of existing and proposed trails and shared-use paths.


Get involved

The Hillsborough Greenways Committee continues to meet quarterly.


For more information email Christopher Fellerhoff of Community & Infrastructure Planning Department or call (813) 307-1856. 

Greenways committee members

Voting members

  • Canoe / Kayak – Al Tillson (Alt: Vacant)
  • Hiking – Vacant (Alt: Adam Chamberlain)
  • Equestrian – Janise Man-Son-Hing (Alt: Vacant)
  • Mountain Bike – Vacant (Alt: Vacant)
  • Multi-Use Trails – Larry Weatherby, Recording Secretary (Alt: Nancy Stevens)
  • Multi-Use Trails – Angela Taylor (Alt: Vacant)
  • Natural Resources – Rob Northrop (Alt: Vacant)
  • Natural Resources – Ryan Bose (Alt: David L White II)
  • At Large – Sally Thompson, Chair (Alt: Vacant)
  • At Large – Vacant (Alt: Vacant)
  • At Large – Faye Miller (Alt: Vacant)
  • At Large – Mary Margaret Hull, Vice Chair (Alt: Vacant)
  • Hillsborough County – Eric Hothem (Alt: Paul Cook)
  • City of Tampa – Karla Price (Alt: Vacant)
  • City of Temple Terrace – Gus Karpas (Alt: Vacant)
  • City of Plant City – Josh Blackman (Alt: Vacant)
  • TECO – Vacant (Alt: Vacant)
  • Utility 2 – Vacant (Alt: Vacant)
  • Utility 3 – Vacant (Alt: Vacant) 

Non-voting agency representatives

  • Hillsborough County Transportation Planning Organization (HC TPO) – Wade Reynolds
  • Hillsborough County City-County Planning Commission (HC Plan Comm) – Katrina Corcoran
  • Environmental Protection Commission of Hillsborough County (HC EPC) – Vacant
  • Southwest Florida Water Management District (SWFWMD) – Carmen Sanders
  • Florida Gas Transmission Company – Vacant
  • Florida Department of Environmental Protection (FDEP) – Katie Bernier
  • Florida Department of Transportation District 7 (FDOT D7) – Ginger Regalado
  • Hillsborough County Capital Programs Department – Phillip Haas
  • Hillsborough County Conservation & Environmental Lands Management (CELM) – Billy Graham
  • Hillsborough County Parks & Recreation Department – Jason Mackenzie (Alt: Greg Brown)
  • Hillsborough County Jan K Platt Environmental Lands Acquisition and Protection Program (ELAPP) – Jarryd Dalfino (Alt: Ross Dickerson)
  • Hillsborough County Management & Budget Department – Vacant
  • Hillsborough County Attorney’s Office – Whitney Green (Alt: Debora Cromarty Mincy)
  • Hillsborough County Community & Infrastructure Planning Department – Sarah Caper (Alt: Chris Fellerhoff)
Last Modified: 1/29/2024, 8:38:42 PM

Was this page helpful?