The Charter Review Board is appointed every five years, per a mandate by the Hillsborough County Charter, to conduct a comprehensive study of any or all phases of county government.

The Board of County Commissioners selects its 14 members. Each commissioner appoints two members from their district, none of whom can be an elected official. Read the County Charter.

The next board will be appointed at the end or 2024 or beginning of 2025.

Meeting Information

, 2nd Floor (unless otherwise noted)
601 E. Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33602


Each of the seven Commissioners appoints 2 members, none of whom can be elected officials. Commissioners for Districts 1 – 4 must select members from their districts. The Countywide commissioners have no restrictions. All members must reside in and be registered to vote in Hillsborough County.


Members shall serve a one year term, effective from the date of the first meeting.


Hillsborough County Charter


County Administration
P.O. Box 1110

Tampa, FL 33601

Last Modified: 1/29/2024, 4:32:38 PM

Was this page helpful?