Hillsborough County, Fla. (Nov. 14, 2023) - The Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) today selected Commissioner Ken Hagan to remain as chair and Commissioner Michael Owen as vice chair during its annual organizational meeting. Commissioner Donna Cameron Cepeda will remain as chaplain.

Chair Hagan, District 2, has served as a commissioner since 2002. This is his seventh term as board chair. Commissioner Hagan has served as the Board of County Commissioners' representative on key economic development boards including Visit Tampa Bay, Tampa/Hillsborough Expressway Authority, and the Tampa Sports Authority, as well as the Florida Association of Counties and the Hospital Authority.

After choosing leadership positions, members of the BOCC selected positions on the various boards, committees, and councils on which they serve.
Some of the positions include:

Affordable Housing Advisory Board - Gwen Myers
Arts Council of Hillsborough County - Pat Kemp
Aviation Authority - Harry Cohen
Children's Board of Hillsborough County - Gwen Myers
Environmental Protection Commission - Gwen Myers and Harry Cohen
Hillsborough Transit Authority (HART) - Gwen Myers, Michael Owen, Joshua Wostal, and Donna Cameron Cepeda
Hospital Authority - Ken Hagan and Donna Cameron Cepeda
Juvenile Justice Board - Donna Cameron Cepeda
Port Authority - Michael Owen
Public Safety Coordinating Council - Donna Cameron Cepeda
Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council - Member, Harry Cohen; alternate, Donna Cameron Cepeda
Tampa Bay Water Board of Directors - Harry Cohen and Joshua Wostal
Tampa Hillsborough Economic Development Corp. - Ken Hagan
Transportation Planning Organization - Michael Owen, Harry Cohen, Gwen Myers, Pat Kemp, Joshua Wostal, and alternate Ken Hagan
Tampa Sports Authority - Ken Hagan
A complete list is posted at HCFLGov.net/BOCC.

Posted: 11/14/2023, 4:49:19 PM