This Authority was created by the Florida Legislature in 1965 to plan, develop, and maintain sports and recreational facilities for residents of Tampa and Hillsborough County

It operates Raymond James Stadium, the home of the NFL franchise Tampa Bay Buccaneers, and the University of South Florida Bulls football team. Additionally, the Authority manages the Hillsborough County Tournament Sportsplex and the three City of Tampa public golf courses: Babe Zaharias, Rogers Park and Rocky Point. The Authority acts as the landlord for Amalie Arena and George M. Steinbrenner Field on behalf of Hillsborough County.


The membership of this Authority is comprised of 11 members appointed as follows:

  • Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners - 4 members
  • City of Tampa - 4 members
  • Governor - 1 member

Membership is to include:

  • 1 - Hillsborough County Commissioner
  • 1 - Tampa City Council Member


Members shall serve four year terms.

Special requirements

  • Annual financial disclosure is required.
  • Members appointed by the BOCC are limited to residents who do not live in the City of Tampa limits. This requirement may be waived by the BOCC.


Chapter 82-306, Laws of Florida.


4th Tuesday, Monthly, 4 PM
TSA Boardroom at Raymond James Stadium
4201 N. Dale Mabry Hwy.
Tampa, FL 33607


Eric Hart, President/CEO Tampa Sports Authority
4201 N. Dale Mabry Hwy.
Tampa, FL 33607
Phone: (813)350-6500
Last Modified: 4/19/2024, 3:44:36 PM
Tampa Sports Authority
Eric Hart, President/CEO
(813) 350-6500
Mr. Patrick Manteiga
7/1/2021 - 6/30/2025
Mr. Tony Muniz
6/6/2007 - 6/30/2027 *
Ms. Penny Parks
7/1/2021 - 6/30/2025
Mr. Andrew Scaglione
6/6/2007 - 6/30/2027 *
Mr. John Jaeb
City of Tampa
Mr. Luciano Prida, Jr.
City of Tampa
7/1/2013 - 6/30/2025 *
Mr. Thomas Scott
City of Tampa
7/1/2011 - 6/30/2023 *
Mr. Mark Woodard
City of Tampa
6/30/2019 - 6/30/2023
Commissioner Ken Hagan
Ex-Officio / BOCC
11/16/2010 - 11/19/2024 *
Ex-Officio / Tampa City Council
Mr. Don DeFosset
Governor's Representative
8/11/2009 - 7/1/2021 *

* reappointed

Was this page helpful?