This Board hears cases involving property which houses prostitution, controlled substance activity, stolen property, and criminal gangs

It has the power to declare such properties a public nuisance, to enter orders prohibiting the maintenance of the nuisance, and assess fines up to $250 per day and up to $500 per day for recurring public nuisances, not to exceed $5,000.


The membership of this Board is comprised of 7 members. Each County Commissioner appoints one member.


Members shall serve three year terms, or at the pleasure of the appointing commissioner.

Special requirements

Five of the members must reside in the unincorporated area of Hillsborough County.


Hillsborough County Ordinance 98-45.


As needed.
Brandon Regional Service Center (Consumer Protection)


Sonia Rodriguez
Manager, Citizen Boards Support
Phone: (813) 272-7181

Last Modified: 1/29/2024, 8:00:35 PM
Mr. William Browne
Unincorporated HC Resident/ Commissioner Harry Cohen
5/2/2022 - 11/30/2026 *
Mr. Karl Davis
Unincorporated HC Resident/ Commissioner Gwen Myers
1/31/2023 - 11/30/2026
Mr. Phillip Hirschel
City of Tampa/ Commissioner Ken Hagan
5/12/2021 - 12/31/2022
Commissioner Donna Cameron Cepeda
Commission Pat Kemp
Commissioner Michael Owen
Commissioner Joshua Wostal

* reappointed

Was this page helpful?